23-31 Waring Street, Belfast
(028) 9089 0202
Supporting LGBTQI+ People in Northern Ireland

About Cara Friend Supporting and Empowering the LGBTQI+ Community

ABOUT CARA-FRIEND

Cara-Friend has been serving and empowering the LGBTQI+ community in Northern Ireland since 1974. We provide

LGBTQI+ Inclusive Business Charter

LGBTQI+ Youth Services

Trans Specific Youth Services

Advocacy, Campaigning, Policy and Volunteering

 

Family Support Project

LGBTQI+ Awareness Training

LGBTQI+ Inclusive Schools’ Charter & Education Services

LGBTQI+ Switchboard / Helpline

LGBTQI+ Domestic Abuse Support

LGBTQI+ Community Development Services & Events

LGBTQI+ Mental Health & Mindfulness Project

All of the services we provide are completely confidential.

If you think we can help you, your family, your organisation, or anyone else, please do contact us!

MEET THE TEAM

Our team works towards a better Northern Ireland for LGBTQI+ people, which celebrates diversity and inclusion.

STAFF TEAM

Steve Williamson
Director

steve@cara-friend.org.uk

Adam Murray
Community Development Manager

adam@cara-friend.org.uk

Lee Cullen
Head of Youth Services

lee.cullen@cara-friend.org.uk

Joanne McParland
Education & Training Manager

joanne.mcparland@cara-friend.org.uk

John Kivlahan
Fundraising & Development Manager

john.kivlahan@cara-friend.org.uk

Niall Crossey
Regional Development Youth Officer

niall.crossey@cara-friend.org.uk  

Amanda McGurk
Domestic Violence Support Worker

amanda.mcgurk@cara-friend.org.uk  

Jennifer McAlpin
Regional Development Youth Officer

jennifer.mcalpin@cara-friend.org.uk  

Chris Jarzyna
Administration Officer

chris.jarzyna@cara-friend.org.uk

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Matt Leebody
Chair of the Board

matt@cara-friend.org.uk

Niall Gillespie
Treasurer

niall.gillespie@cara-friend.org.uk

Colin Flinn
Secretary

colin.flinn@cara-friend.org.uk

Sonya McMullan
Director

sonya.mcmullan@cara-friend.org.uk

If you are distressed or require help and support out-of-hours, please contact Lifeline on 0808 808 8000. Lines open 24/7

WORK FOR CARA-FRIEND

There are no current job vacancies at this time…..
However, we periodically have vacancies for volunteering positions.

X