Main Office: 23-31 Waring Street, Belfast
(028) 9089 0202

Supporting LGBTQ+ People in Northern Ireland

ABOUT CARA-FRIEND

Cara-Friend has been serving the LGBTQ+ community in Northern Ireland since 1974. We provide regional LGBTQ+ youth groups across Northern Ireland, one-to-one support for individuals, LGBTQ+ awareness training for professionals and volunteers working in a variety of different areas, community development, the LGBT Switchboard NI helpline service, and the LGBTQ+ Inclusive Schools Programme as well as a range of policy, advocacy and campaigning initiatives. We have a range of resources on our website to help young people, and those supporting young people who are LGBTQ+. Have a look around our website for more information, and feel free to contact us if you have any queries!

All of the services we provide are completely confidential.

If you think we can help you, your family, your organisation, or anyone else, please do contact us!

MEET THE TEAM

Our team works towards a better Northern Ireland for LGBTQ+ people, which celebrates diversity and inclusion.

STAFF TEAM

Steve Williamson
Director

steve@cara-friend.org.uk

Declan Meehan
Deputy Director & Youth Development Manager

declan.meehan@cara-friend.org.uk

Adam Murray
Community Development Manager & Office Manager

adam@cara-friend.org.uk

Lee Cullen
Youth Officer

lee.cullen@cara-friend.org.uk

Colleen O’Neill
Youth Officer (Out North West)

colleen.oneill@cara-friend.org.uk

Joanne McParland
Regional Youth Development Officer

joanne.mcparland@cara-friend.org.uk

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Matt Leebody
Chair of the Board

matt@cara-friend.org.uk

Niall Gillespie
Treasurer

niall.gillespie@cara-friend.org.uk

Colin Flinn
Secretary

colin.flinn@cara-friend.org.uk

Sonya McMullan
Director

Sean O’Neill
Director

sean.oneill@cara-friend.org.uk

If you are distressed or require help and support out-of-hours, please contact Lifeline on 0808 808 8000. Lines open 24/7

WORK FOR CARA-FRIEND

There are no current job vacancies at this time…..
However, we periodically have vacancies for volunteering positions.